march 14: favorite

DSC_0139
I love all of my nieces and nephews, but Miss Moo will forever hold a special place in my heart. I drove all day just to hold her in my arms on the day she was born. And now she’s, like, all grown up. And sassy. And smart. She’s a keeper.

I just went to the set the featured photo for this post and OMG, look what I just found! Old geezer cliche alert: WHERE DID THE TIME GO??!
DSC_0323
I love these pictures together even more than I love them separately. That little twinkle in her eye comes through so clearly in both photos, even though they were taken more than four years apart.

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

