happy new year

Happy new year! I’m working on a year in review post, a la my friend, Madelaine. In the meantime, here are a few shots of NYE at Casa de Munt.
DSC_0358
I narrowly edged out Mr. Phish in Scrabble, thanks largely to playing “equips” on my third turn (the Q was on a triple letter score!). We used all of the tiles, which hasn’t happened in a long while.

DSC_0363
We never really do anything on New Year’s eve, so I tried to start a few new traditions. One of them was delicious chocolate fondue with fruit and sweets for dipping.
DSC_0365
Alas, turns out Mr. Phish doesn’t like “stuff dipped in chocolate.” I know, I know. I married some kind of alien man. So much for that tradition.

I have also decided I’m going to try to do Chantelle’s photo-a-day in January, so look for at least one post each week with those photos. I also owe you a flooring post, which is in the works. Stay tuned. Good stuff to come!

P.S. Here’s the January list!
jan2014

One thought on “happy new year

  1. Pingback: our year in review: 2013 | this clever camera

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

