so, about that whole ‘i’m back’ thing…

Remember how I said I was all ready to get back into the blogging game? Remember? I said I had zillions of photos to share, and I had a list a mile long of post ideas–Moo’s epic mermaid birthday, before/after house photos, bump updates. Yeah, so, about that…

Last weekend, we went to Nebraska to go to the Michigan State/Nebraska game. Awesome trip. The weather was Nebraska fall at its best–crisp, cool, sunny. The game was disappointing but we still had a blast. We hung with my parents, had lunch with my sister and the girls, and then headed back to DSM Sunday afternoon.

About halfway home, I realized my camera was sitting on the coffee table at my parents’ house. Oops.

And I’ve been extraordinarily lazy about transferring photos from my memory card to my computer. As in, it has not happened in months, plural. Double oops.

We won’t be back to NE until Christmas, so this weekend, I dug out my beloved little Kodak. This camera is like the little engine that could. I logged thousands of shots on this little camera before I got my big-girl Nikon. I’m learning to use it again, so today, I’m going back a few (ahem, six!) months to my last batch of uploaded photos.

I don’t even remember what we were doing, but this little girl is all sass, all the time.
DSC_0435
Moo is going through a phase right now where all she will wear is pajamas.

More specifically, princess pajamas.

Even more specifically, princess pajamas featuring characters from “Tangled” and/or “The Little Mermaid.”

Not that I blame her. I mean, who doesn’t want to go to work in pajamas? I would totally do it if I could.

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

