cherry turnover goodness

When I woke up this morning, it was snowing.

When I drove to work, it was snowing.

All day at work, every time I walked by a window, it was snowing.

When I drove home from work, it was snowing.

When I got home, there was so much snow, my little Jetta could not get up the driveway.
DSC_0039

Even now, as I write this, it is snowing.

This is kind of hilarious, as the forecast called for 1 inch of accumulation. This morning, it was snowing one inch per hour.

When I got home, I did the only thing that made sense: bake.

The result? Turnovers. Cherry (for me) and apple (for Mr. Phish).
DSC_0032

All in all, not a bad day.

2 thoughts on “cherry turnover goodness

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

