crafter in chief

Day 2: Peace

The title of this post is my dream job title. I love making things. All sorts of things. Creating things makes me feel peaceful. Joyful.

Today, I enjoyed a bit of crafting time. And it was wonderful.
DSC_0060
Last week, I worked up the courage to tell some people at work about my Etsy store. Several people placed orders for tree skirts and draft dodgers, so I had an excuse to make things this weekend.

I had some fleece scraps left over, so I made these cute little pillows. I filled them with old dryer sheets and voila! Nice-smelling fleece sachets for the closet. The dryer sheets have a lot of scent left in them, so they smell really fresh and clean. And they turned out so cute! Perfect little stocking stuffers for my family.
DSC_0062

2 thoughts on “crafter in chief

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

