she bakes

Day 14: (wo)man-made

When the weather turns cooler, I feel the urge to bake.

Actually, that’s only partly true. It’s not so much the fall weather. The urge to bake is pretty much constant with me. I don’t even need an excuse to bake. I just love it.

This time around, I made:

rustic tomato and basil beer bread (from this amazing mix I purchased at my parents’ store)

and

baked pumpkin spice donut holes (from a Tasty Kitchen recipe, pretty close to this one)

The beer bread was amazing. Slightly sweet with fantastic herb-y flavors. So good. And don’t even get me started on the donut holes. They’re actually little tiny muffins full of moist, pumpkiny goodness. Make them as soon as you can.

All in all, a delicious week so far.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “she bakes

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

