another must have

Day 11: Night

Today’s photo is another must-have for me:

I’ll admit it freely: I’m afraid of the dark. I’m neurotic and anxious in broad daylight, so you can imagine what happens when it gets dark.

If it were up to me, I would have a nightlight in every room. When we first moved in, I did.

And then, slowly, Mr. Phish started unplugging them. One by one. He did it gradually, and it took me a few weeks to notice.

Now, this lone survivor lights the hallway but all the others have mysteriously disappeared.

And every morning, Mr. Phish unplugs it. And every night, I plug it in. It’s a constant battle. But I will not give it up. I will not go gently into that dark night.

It’s scary. And nightlights are for grown-ups too.

2 thoughts on “another must have

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

