a magic pumpkin

Day 18: Made you smile today

This is a cute little pumpkin. But it’s also a cute little magic pumpkin. This pumpkin has the power to save a terrible week. Today, it made me smile through tears. It can leap right over bad days and remind me that I am loved. I told you. Magic.

The magic comes from Moo. She painted it and presented it to me very shyly last weekend. I wish I had thought to take a picture of her with it. But I was so thrilled when she handed it to me that the photographer in me lost out to the child in me.

It’s one of the most amazing gifts I’ve ever received. There are no words for how much I love it. I love every single thing about it. The glitter. The pink. The splash of yellow. The curly little stem. It is perfection.

Just like her.

8 thoughts on “a magic pumpkin

  1. Pingback: 5 of my favorite posts from 2012 « this clever camera

  2. Pingback: hop on the meal train! | this clever camera

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

