annoying like a splinter

Day 4: What you read

I drive by this every day on the way home from work. And every day, it causes me physical pain. Like a splinter, it just wears me down.

Why do people play it so fast and loose with apostrophes? ((sigh))

Is there no proofreader at the granite/rock carving business place? I find it so hard to believe that no one looked at it and said, “hmm, do we really want to say Villa is of Grey Hawk?”

Exhausting. I try not to read it but I can’t help it.

11 thoughts on “annoying like a splinter

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

