accessorizing the table

Day 13: Table

Our kitchen table is pretty plain, but I love it. It was the very first piece of real furniture I bought with my own money after college (my beloved couch was an in-college purchase).

Recognize the print? That’s right. My love of all things Orla Kiely transcends accessories. I found these at Target way back when Orla Kiely was a featured designer. They are the table’s go-to accessory. Fun and funky and very cute with my multicolored Fiesta dishes.
P.S. In case you were wondering, I also own Orla Kiely kitchen canisters (which hold ground coffee, utensils, and snacks), a tiered tray, a tablecloth, and a cute, cushiony kitchen mat. I love me some Orla Kiely.

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

