moo’s bff

Day 12: Together

Moo has always been tight with her grandma. It started when she was a wee little thing and gets stronger by the day.

When these two girls are together, it’s like everyone else disappears. They are two peas in a pod. Moo cries and cries when she has to leave Grandma’s house.

When we showed up for her birthday party, I walked in first, and my sister said, “Moo, look who’s here!” I walked in with my arms open, waiting for my big hug. And she looked right past me and asked for Grandma. I’m not going to lie. It stung a little.

But who can compete with this? Not me. Not Grandpa. She’s grandma’s girl.

2 thoughts on “moo’s bff

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

