the birthday boy

Today I must wish my beloved Mr. Phish a very happy birthday. We celebrated with his favorite meal (stuffed shells) and cake (chocolate with cream cheese frosting) and a fun but hot evening at the Iowa State Fair.

I took this photo in Cleveland (hello, Lake Erie!) right after we moved there. Just look at that handsome mug. We were young pups then. I’ve celebrated seven birthdays with him and we have both grown so much in that time.

 

This photo is from Ribfest last weekend. Mr. Phish is notoriously anti-photo, so he always scowls when he sees the camera pointed his direction. His whole family hates photos. I think it’s genetic. But I still take them. And I always will.

Happy birthday, my love!

4 thoughts on “the birthday boy

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

