choosing a color

Day 11: Purple

Purple is my favorite color. I love it. Love love it.

I used to think my favorite color was navy blue. And then I realized that navy blue was too boring for me. Too practical. Too neutral. When I started paying attention, I noticed that I gravitate to purple. I buy purple flowers. I wear purple socks. I love purple earrings.

So, purple it is.

These belong to my fantastic niece. She’s visiting this weekend from Colorado, so I have been loving every minute I get to spend with her. She’s 12. She’s also fearless. More on her later.

Her feet are already bigger than mine. I adore Converse, and I kindof want to steal these. They are beyond cute. Purple + Converse = my own little slice of perfection.

3 thoughts on “choosing a color

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

