catching my breath

Day 30: Calm

Our weekend was anything but calm. It was moving weekend for my parents’ business (they expanded into a building twice as large as the old one!), and we went to Nebraska to help. More on this later.

Here’s a shot of the old store, after nearly everything was cleared out. The new store was a beehive of activity, full of people and merchandise and power tools. The old store seemed like a refuge to me. Quiet, cool, dark. Calm.

I apologize for the tilt to the photo. I have just realized that the tilt is a result of the giant walking boot (from my recent foot surgery). I promise to figure out how to shoot straight again soon.

In the mean time, just tilt your head a wee bit to the left. Then things will look great again. Trust me.

3 thoughts on “catching my breath

  1. Pingback: birthday goodness, 2nd edition « this clever camera

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

