i’m craving a deal

Day 17: Your addiction

I’ve written before about my accessory problem, but it doesn’t stop there. I love to shop.

More specifically, I love to shop for things on clearance. I am addicted to the thrill of finding something beautiful and useful at a great price.

Take these beauties:

If you look closely at the box behind them, you’ll see they were $89 originally. I got them for $22. The photo doesn’t do them justice. They are a gorgeous rosy gold and they are so comfortable. I’ve been on the hunt for a cute and comfy espadrille since last summer. Score!

I’m one of those people. I shop for Christmas presents year-round and keep them in totes in the basement. When my mom needs a black cardigan or my sister is on the hunt for a pair of skinny jeans, they call me. I love searching for specific things and then finding them at a ridiculously low price. The feeling of satisfaction is indescribable.

If I could figure out how to be a personal shopper, I would do it in a heartbeat. There is something so joyful about buying something that someone really needs and saving them money. I can’t explain it more eloquently than that. It is such a thrill to do it for my family. I get to shop, which makes me happy. My family and friends get to save money, which makes them happy. Everyone wins!

((sigh))

Someday. Add it to the “what I want to be when I grow up” list, behind shoe maker (why are there no adorable shoes for people with messed up feet?!), plus-size clothes designer (because cuteness should not be reserved for skinny girls!), and photographer.

5 thoughts on “i’m craving a deal

    • Don’t give up! Keep looking. I do agree, though, that the clearance rack seems to be full of extra smalls and size 2s. You would think the clothing companies would figure out that there are way more size 14s than size 2s!

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

