couch potato

Day 3: Best bit of your day

Snuggling on the couch with Mr. Phish. It was short-lived–he’s down in the basement watching the Phish concert on his computer. Couch tour!

He had the day off  but he has to work tomorrow (boo). I wish we shared our days off–that’s one of the biggest things I miss about being in school. When I was working on the dissertation, I could take days off to spend time with him. If he worked the weekend, I worked the weekend. If he had Tuesday off, I took Tuesday off. Now that  I’m working a M-F job, we don’t get much time together, because his retail job means his days off are usually midweek.

Tonight, we had a dinner date and a few minutes together before the concert started. Mr. Phish loves couch tour. When he’s watching Phish (live or streaming, doesn’t matter), he sings and dances and is generally just giddy with happiness. I’m not a huge fan, so I’ll probably stay up here with the kitties.

P.S. We are also sharing the couch with Mooster and Genevieve, but they were camera-shy tonight. 🙂

P.P.S. Please ignore my messy house. Snuggle time trumps cleaning, period.

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

