busy bee

Confession time. I’m totally skipping Day 1 of July’s photo-a-day. The topic is my least favorite: self-portrait.

This is at least the second time that this topic has come round in the rotation. I completely skipped it last time around and I’m doing so again. I tried, I really did. But no dice. Third time’s the charm?

Day 2: Busy

Yesterday, I made a quick trip to Nebraska to see my parents and, of course, Moo. We all met up at my parents’ house and although we were only there for a few hours, Miss Moo was a busy girl. There was just so much to do.


There was playing with toys…


…channeling her inner Elton John…


…swinging with Papa…


…running through the sprinkler with Mama (not to be confused with Mommy)…


…and, of course, eating. Girl was busy eating half the day. At dinner alone, she ate burgers, sweet corn, Chinese cole slaw, deviled egg salad, tomatoes, blueberries, baked beans, and homemade ice cream with angel food cake.


She’s growing like a weed. She was very shy around me all day, but just before they left, those blue eyes fixed on me and she said Shishy. Not once, but twice. My little Moo is busy growing up.

 

8 thoughts on “busy bee

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

