zingy!

Day 15: Yellow

I had the most wonderful day today. I took a day off of work and spent the entire day shopping with my sister. The entire day. And yes, I’m using italics because it’s a really big deal.

At several points, I was positively giddy. I think I bounced in my seat most of the two-hour drive. I walked out the door this morning at 7am and walked back in at 8pm, still smiling. It was wonderful.

My sister is totally the greatest thing since sliced bread. More on this later.

Here are a few yellow lovelies for your Friday night. I like yellow. It’s zingy and cheerful and loud. All good things.

And what better way to end the week than with a shot of marvelous Miss Moo. Oh, the cuteness! It’s nearly more than I can take. I need to hug and kiss this child ASAP.

10 thoughts on “zingy!

  1. LOVE the YELLOW! It seems to capture that giddiness! And, I love that you love your sister dearly. Love mine dearly and more and more with every passing year. My gram just passed away on Monday at the age of 93. She lived a good, full life and she went peacefully in her sleep. Her dear, dear sister passed away the Friday before — she had been suffering from Alzheimer’s for more than 5 years and didn’t recognize anyone. When I heard that my Gram’s sister died, I knew Gram would go soon and they would have a JOYFUL reunion in heaven. It made me so glad. So, yes, gotta love our dear sisters!!!

    • What a wonderful story. A connection that deep is simply breathtaking–I’m sorry for your loss but I think you’re spot on about the joyful reunion part. My sister has always been my very best friend, and I love her more with each passing year. I continue to learn so much about life from her–my little sister is so wise. I call her the Christine Whisperer. 🙂

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

