monday, monday

I know I’m behind on the photo-a-day challenge, but I had good reason: my mom was in town this weekend. We call her “Tasmanian Lulu,” because the woman moves at a pace that is otherworldly. She operates at a pace that I am unacquainted with and, honestly, unable to match. I loved every minute of the weekend, but I. am. exhausted.

Day 19: A favorite place

((sigh)) How I miss you, Vermont.

Day 20: Something you can’t live without

Chapstick. This is a small sampling of the tubes in my house at any given time. I have very dry lips and I can’t stand dry lips. So I apply lip stuff approximately 982 times each day. I had a favorite kind but they stopped making it and I can’t find it anywhere, not even on the interwebs. I hate it when they do that.

Day 21: Where you stand

My shower. Forgive the washed out lime green flower. I’m too tired to even think about messing with Photoshop.

Here’s hoping the long weekend is quick in coming. My parents are coming to visit (again!!) and I can’t wait to see them. Good times.

2 thoughts on “monday, monday

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

