home is where the kitchen is

Day 11: Kitchen

The kitchen is absolutely my favorite room in the house. My house, my parents’ house, any old house. The kitchen is where the action is, where people gather and it is, unquestionably, the place from which all good things come. Case in point:


Delish banana bread. Extra walnuts on the left (for moi). Plain on the right (for my husband).


Toffee pecan blondies. These are for my mama, who loves Heath bars. Yummm.

I love being in the kitchen. It’s one of my favorite ways to spend a morning–baking something from scratch, trying a new recipe. Ironically, I hate doing the dishes, but such is life.

Happy weekend!

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

