another me

Day 7: Someone that inspires you

For the last ten years, I’ve been one specific version of myself. Graduate school is not for the faint of heart. I spent two years on a master’s degree and then six on a Ph.D. Both degrees are in English. I taught several writing classes each semester while writing a dissertation on bipolar disorder and personal narratives.

To do all of these things, I became Academic Christine. Let me tell you something about Academic Christine: she’s a handful. She’s unhappy. She’s  neurotic and stressed to the max. She’s a square peg trying with all her might to fit into a round hole. She’s courageous and determined and refuses to give up, but she sure doesn’t smile much.

I’d like you to meet a new friend. This is Photographer Christine.

I’m just getting to know her, but she’s kind of amazing. She inspires me.

Photographer Christine sees the world a little bit differently.

She bought a really nice camera with a fancy zoom lens and she takes that thing everywhere. She’s always taking pictures. Like always.

She dreams big dreams and Photographer Christine is bold enough to make them come true.

She’s creative and passionate and she feels so alive when she’s taking pictures.

I dig Photographer Christine. I can’t wait to spend more time with her.

7 thoughts on “another me

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

