circles of love

Day 29: Circle

This, my friends, is a circle of love. I inherited this beauty from my grandmother. I treasure it. If I had to flee my house in the dark of night with only the belongings I could fit in the trunk of my car, there would be a spot for this gem.

It is old. It is worn. Sometimes when you make waffles, little black specks of the coating come off in your waffles.

Trivial details when you consider the deliciousness that it creates. Waffles like you haven’t had for years. Crispy, airy, with deep pockets to collect butter. These waffles stand up to syrup. The first bite offers the most wonderful crunch. Words fail me. So let’s try this.

I know you can’t see much of the actual waffle, but aren’t the little peeks of golden brown waffle enough to make your tummy rumble?

They don’t make waffle makers like this anymore. They just don’t. I’m lucky to have it. And I know it.

9 thoughts on “circles of love

      • They sure don’t make things like they used to. I was just saying the other day that I was going to search the thrift stores for an old blender, it won’t hold sentimental value like your waffle iron though πŸ™‚

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

