time capsules

Day 21: Bottle

Today, I finally took time to tackle a project I’m working on for my dad. Last time I was home, he gave me a big tote full of old stuff to sell on eBay. The tote has been waiting in the garage, and today, I finally sorted through things. I didn’t find any million-dollar pieces, but there are some very cool old bottles. Old like from the 1800s. I spent the entire afternoon rooting around and wondering about the liquids still swishing around in those cork-stoppered bottles. Intriguing and terrifying to think about what could be in there, no?

There were many lovely empty bottles that would be ideal as vases or decorative touches. I hope we can make him a little bit of money. I have my eye on a couple of them–maybe I’ll bid on my dad’s bottles. Shipping would be super cheap. 🙂

This is my favorite of the bunch. I am equally enamored with the color and the imprinted words. Love.

3 thoughts on “time capsules

  1. Pingback: seeing clearly « this clever camera

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

