photo-tastic easter recap

I just finished uploading the entire batch of weekend photos, so let’s have a look-see, shall we?

It was a full day packed with some of my favorites.

The day started early, with sunrise church, followed by coffee on the deck.

(I was only allowed to sit on the deck if I kept my eyes closed so that I would not have an unfair advantage later on.)

There was eating.

The lemon pull-aparts were..zingy. But so gooey and soft.


For the record, I could eat fresh pineapple until my mouth bleeds. I’ve done it.


Moo got her love of fruit from me.

There was hunting.


You can read about the hunt here.


Moo was well-prepared, thanks to egg-hunting practice sessions with her uber-competitive mama.


Obviously, my sister and her husband have trained Moo well, as this is one focused group.

All in all, it was a lovely day of food, family and fun.

And bacon. And chocolate. A good day for sure.

2 thoughts on “photo-tastic easter recap

  1. Pingback: easter fun | this clever camera

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

