moo monday

Well hello there!

Where do the weekends go? It’s as if some kind of twisted time warp kicks in Friday night and you blink and it’s time to go to bed Sunday night.

This weekend’s wrap-up comes to you courtesy of my lovely sister. That’s why I’m late on the photos. It’s totally not because I was lazy and spent my weekend watching HGTV surrounded by boogies. I was waiting on the pics from my sister. Yepper. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Saturday’s topic was loud. I had a hard time finding something to shoot. It was supposed to thunderstorm, and I was hoping to get a shot of the downpour or some lovely dark clouds. But we ended up with about four drops–hardly photo-worthy. I took a couple of photos of the boogies, my CD player, but nothing inspired me. So I called my sister and she offered this:

This is a lovely variety of loud. Moo is going through a screaming phase right now, where she just tears around the house shrieking and giggling. It’s completely adorable, unless you are her mommy and it is past bedtime. Moo is not a quiet child. She is not the sort of child who sits quietly and reads to herself, or who watches cartoons for hours at a time. She is a child perpetually in motion. Think whirling dervish. Tasmanian devil, but with freakin’ fantastic blonde pigtails.

Sunday’s topic was someone you talked to today. And since the blog has been a little bit boogie-heavy lately, I decided to branch out. But this branching out presents a problem, because my lovely sister is the only person I talk to every day (besides the boogies and my husband). And my lovely sister is camera shy. Gorgeous, but rarely photographed. For real. Her wedding photos look like the ones you see in bridal magazines–she and her husband are beyond photogenic. Which explains Moo’s over-the-top cuteness.

But photos of her are in short supply. I didn’t realize just how bad the problem was until I started looking. So I am going to make a concerted effort to get some beautiful photos of her in the very near future.

Didn’t I tell you? Gorgeous. She always has been. Like, from birth. Actually, she was a chubby baby, but after that one chubby year, she blossomed. The blonde beauty on the right is my other niece. She’s totally my favorite oldest niece who has a guinea pig. More on her later.

My sister and I are besties. You know those corny sister cards that go on and on about how truly lucky and rare it is to have a sister as a best friend? I walk by the rack and roll my eyes, same as you, but I also smile inside. Because every corny word is true. She’s the yin to my yang, the peanut butter to my jelly. She just gets me, and this is no small feat. I am beyond lucky to get to talk to her every day. And I know it.

Today, the photo challenge was fork. So let’s end with this little gem:

Who needs a fork? Fingers work just fine, thankyouverymuch.

I think every Monday should be Moo Monday. I can’t think of a better way to start the week.

2 thoughts on “moo monday

  1. Pingback: my new boyfriend « this clever camera

  2. Pingback: heartbreaker in training « this clever camera

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

