bet you can’t guess

Bet you can’t guess what I shot for today’s assignment (something you wore)?

I thought about photographing the awesome DKNY top I bought at the Dillard’s Clearance Center this weekend. Or the amazingly comfy Silver jeggings I recently found on the clearance rack at Von Maur. In the end, I opted for, you guess it, accessories.

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I love earrings. These little beauties are no exception. They are the most wonderful teal color, with a tiny rhinestone in the center. I wore them with a grey top and jeans and they gave the outfit a little pop of color. They also made me feel ever-so-slightly beachy, which was quite a feat in cloudy, gloomy Iowa today. I’m telling you. Earrings are the cure-all to whatever ails you. These earrings were a bright spot in a decidedly dark day, no two ways about it.

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

