challenge complete

Happy leap day! Today is the last day of the February photo-a-day challenge. I have to tell you that I have had the most fun doing it. So much so that I think I’ll do it again in March. Hooray for photo challenges!

The photo for today is “something you’re listening to.” And here’s what I came up with:
rainy window

The weather here has been really weird lately. Warm and decidedly non-winter-ish. And then random fronts will come through and we’ll get a cold snap, or even a few inches of snow. But 48 hours later, it will be 50 degrees again and the snow will become a distant memory. I took this photo late last night. It rained most of the day, but we got lucky. My sister said they were in tornado watches in Nebraska. Tornadoes to the south and blizzards to the north. Crazy weather for February.

See you next month for a brand new challenge!

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

