the weekend wrap-up

It’s been a wonderfully lazy weekend at my house. The weather was decidedly spring-like today, enough so that we could open the windows. The boogies instantly flocked to the open windows and proceeded to spend the rest of the day parked in that room, basking in the sunshine. Just for the record: there are precious few things in the world more wonderful than fresh air. I spent a lot of time upstairs today, working my closet, and every time a breeze blew in, I smiled. Just lovely.

Yesterday’s photo was “green.” I took three or four photos of green things and I think I like this one the best:

isabelle
This is Isabelle (aka Bella, Isaboogie, Boo, Hissypants). She’s the matriarch of the family. She predates my husband and the other two boogies by a full two years. She thought she was going to be an only child, and she still voices her displeasure about having to share me with the rest of the family. I love her green eyes and her tortoiseshell coloring and her paws with their little tufts of fur. This is what she looked like the day I brought her home:


Sorry. I couldn’t help myself. Such a tiny bundle of fluffy cuteness!

And today, the photo is supposed to be “night.” Again, I thought about getting real artsy fartsy on you and trying to shoot the stars or something. But then I figured, hey, honesty is the best policy, right? So here’s my Sunday night:

yummy sunday night pina coladas
Pina coladas + red carpet = a happy Christine. Confession time: My husband and I love to watch the red carpet before the awards show. The awards shows, not so much. But we love us some red carpet fashion. I got all of my chores done today in anticipation of Sunday night TV (it’s our favorite night!): Amazing Race (we’re rooting for the border patrol agents), followed by The Celebrity Apprentice. I’m not a fan of the Donald but I watch because I think it’s great that they all have chosen charities and each week, someone’s charity gets a big wad of money.

Hope you all had a relaxing weekend! Here’s hoping for a great week…

 

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

