feeling stronger

Today’s assignment is something new. I hemmed and hawed about what to shoot. It was just my birthday, so I have a few new things. And then I paced around my apartment a bit, pushing my brain to think outside the box. But my brain is just too worn out to do those kind of mental jumping jacks on a Thursday. So here’s my something new… (does anyone else finish that sentence “something borrowed, something blue?” no? just me? okie doke.)

Something new: Kelly Clarkson CD

This is my first Kelly Clarkson CD. I wouldn’t call myself a die-hard fan, but I don’t mind her music. Lately, I’ve taken more notice of her because we’re both rockin’ the Zooey bangs. I think I pull them off better than she does (no offense, supastar Idol phenom).

But what really sold me was the song. You know which one I’m talking about. “What Doesn’t Kill You” (makes you STRONGer! Stand a little taaaaaller, doesn’t mean I’m lonely when I’m aloooone). Admit it. You totally sang along. It’s cool. I won’t tell.

The best thing about this song? The more you listen to it, the better it gets. The louder you turn it up, the better it gets. I may or may not have tested this theory for 9 hours today at work. My cube mate raised his eyebrows a couple of times at the decibel level but he’s a worrywart, so no biggie.

What? Did you say something?

Anywho. Highly recommend. But I think she could do without the Zooey bangs. Just sayin’.

4 thoughts on “feeling stronger

Feeling chatty? I'm all ears...

